Blake’s LGBT Community Member Highlight Featuring Micheal Ferrante

mi (2)

Michael Ferrante is the founder of a new publishing company “Like Us Publishing”. The purpose of this company is to represent the unheard voices of our community. They are currently taking submissions for a upcoming project “This Is Who We Are” featuring inspiring coming out stories.

Name: Michael Ferrante

Nickname: Mike

Where do you live? Long Island NY

How do you identify? Gay

What has been your biggest struggle? My biggest struggle was accepting myself for who I am. For a while I was in a state of denial but I am proud that I gained the ability to accept myself.

What do you consider your greatest achievement? Finally following through with something. I decided to start a publishing company with some friends and so far we are headed the right direction.

What would you say to someone considering coming out of the closet? Accept yourself for who you are and don’t be  what people expect you to be. This is not a choice this is simply who you are.

What are your hobbies? Writing, listening to music, and playing Pokemon Go.

What color of the rainbow are you? I would have to say Red because I am a natural born leader and I also like to be on top.

 

Who is your favorite superhero? Spiderman

What do you do for work? I work at a Medical billing company, I’m an Adl counselor, work weekends at a country club, and starting my own publishing company.

Do you own a business? Yes it’s called Like Us Publishing and we are currently accepting submissions to our Pride Project “This is Who We Are.” “This is Who We Are” is a collection of people’s coming out stories and experiences so if anyone would like to share they can email us at why8pride@gmail.com.

What is your relationship status? I have a boyfriend,his name is Albert and we’ve been together almost 3 years.

What have you learned about yourself since you came out? To be honest I was the same person I was before coming out. We’ll besides the dating guys instead of girls thing.

 

What are your pet peeves? Hate cheating, lying, and randomly I get a little OCD and need to clean everything.

What is your favorite thing about you? I am a great people person and can talk to strangers like its nothing. Helps with gaining connections and friend’s.

Who has been the most influential person in your life? My mother and my boyfriend. My mother has always been there for me no matter how annoying I am and my boyfriend tolerates me and shows me endless ambition and motivation to better myself.

What advice would you give to your LGBT family? Together we can make a difference.

What is your biggest strength? My people skills and empathy.

What is your biggest weakness? Not being able to save money.

Do you have pets? A goldfish.

What is your favorite book? Wouldn’t say I have a favorite but I love the Percy Jackson’s series.

 

Who was your first crush? Channing Tatum

What is your happiest memory? The day I met my boyfriend Albert.

If you had 24 hrs to live, what would you do? As much as I could and than the last few hours tell all my family and friends how much I love them and through a party.

 

Follow us on our Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/PeopleLikeUsPublish/

Visit our website at https://www.peoplelikeuspublish.com/

Contact us at peoplelikeuspublish@gmail.com

received_10155241681325600 (1)


Leave a Reply

