Blake’s LGBT Community Member Highlight Featuring Artist Terry Upchurch

terry4

Check out Artist Terry Upchurch. The first time I saw one of her paintings, I stopped dead in my tracks. I had to study it. I found it very eccentric and had to figure out why it was so captivating to me. Puzzling euphoric is the best way I can simplify the feeling I had. I hope that you will enjoy them also.

Name: Terry Upchurch
Nickname: Bear
Where do you live? Katy, TX
How do you identify? Lesbian
What has been your biggest struggle? decreasing health issues
What do you consider your greatest achievement? My paintings
What would you say to someone considering coming out of the closet? You’ll feel better afterwards.
What are your hobbies? Painting and raising plants on my patio.
What color of the rainbow are you? Orange
What is your favorite TV show or movie? Homeland
Who is your favorite superhero? Wonder Woman
What do you do for work? Retired
What is your relationship status? Single
What have you learned about yourself since you came out? I’ve always been out. I
remember feeling like a boy since I was 5 years old.
What have you learned about yourself since your transformation? I never had to
transform, because in my mind I’ve always felt like a boy.
What are your pet peeves? Abuse to animals and people.
What is your favorite thing about you? I meet no strangers.
Who has been the most influential person in your life? My father because he let me be the boy he wanted.
What is your biggest strength? Forgiveness
What is your biggest weakness? Fear. Fear of declining health.
Do you have pets? Yes. A cat named Dexter and a dog named Spinnet. They are like my
children.
What is your favorite book? All of Patricia Cornwell’s books.
Do you have any phobias? Claustrophobia
Who was your first crush? Brenda, a friend from church when I was 12 years old.
What is your happiest memory? Living in a log cabin with my horses and son.
If you had 24 hrs to live, what would you do? Try to be with the people I love, smoke
some pot and listen to the music from Phantom of the Opera.

You can find Terry Upchurch on facebook https://www.facebook.com/terry.upchurch

terry8


5 thoughts on “Blake’s LGBT Community Member Highlight Featuring Artist Terry Upchurch

  1. Thank you So much, you ssid such nice things Tosh!
    I will try to paint my crazy art and post it in hopes you”ll keep checking it out and finding it as good as this blog! Arthors like you and Blake have me wanting to take out time to read. Im impressed with all the wonderful pepole who stoped in to see my work
    Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

